Home / Football / Cristiano Ronaldo and Real well represented for The Best, Kante and Griezmann in the list

Cristiano Ronaldo and Real well represented for The Best, Kante and Griezmann in the list

FIFA on Thursday announced the list of 24 players selected for the title of The Best, the best player of the season for the international federation. Cristiano Ronaldo is a favorite with his double Liga – Champions League. Real Madrid is represented in number in this list with seven elements. Two Frenchmen are among the nominees: N’Golo Kanté and Antoine Griezmann.

Real Madrid star Cristiano Ronaldo is the headliner of the 24 players nominated for the FIFA Player of the Year award, according to the list unveiled on Thursday and featured two French internationals N’Golo Kante (Chelsea) and Antoine Griezmann (Atlético Madrid).

Ronaldo, already the winner in 2016, is a big favorite for this award, which was awarded on 23rd October in London, from the top of his new title in the Champions League and Liga last season. His usual rivals Barcelona are present like Lionel Messi and the most expensive player in the world Neymar, passed from Barça to PSG against 222 million euros, but will be judged on his performance of the past season in Catalonia. Many of Cristiano Ronaldo’s teammates are also in this extended list: Dani Carvajal, Toni Kroos, Marcelo, Luka Modric, Keylor Navas or Sergio Ramos.

Kanté and Griezmann invited to the big table

Among their competitors are the UEFA Champions League finalist with Juve and Italy’s iconic goalkeeper Gianluigi Buffon, accompanied by two Juventus players last season: Leonardo Bonucci (transferred to AC Milan since) and Paulo Dybala.

On the French side, N’Golo Kante, one of the great artisans of the title of champion of England of Chelsea is logically in this enlarged list. Antoine Griezmann is also present, but should again pay for his lack of title with Atlético Madrid.

Other names include Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Manchester United), Andres Iniesta (FC Barcelona), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich) Munich), Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal), Luis Suarez (FC Barcelona) and Arturo Vidal (Bayern Munich).

After finishing its collaboration with France Football for the Ballon d’Or in 2016, FIFA launched its own awards last year, called “Best FIFA Awards”. They reward the best player and the best FIFA player as well as the best male and female coaches of the year.

Check Also

The Spanish Supercup for Real Madrid, without mercy for Barça

Already 3-1 winners in Catalonia, Real Madrid easily won the Spanish Super Cup after another …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *